Following the recent elections, there have been significant changes to BSGE Council portfolios. Announcing the alterations, BSGE President Sanjay Vyas said:

‘These were made necessary following the results of the recent elections, and the officers also used this as an opportunity to look at the portfolios to ensure that they remain relevant and fit for purpose.’ 

BSGE Council portfolio Led by
Awards & Bursaries Mr Kirana Arambage
Website & Digital governance Mr Fevzi Shakir
Laparoscopic Training Dr Donna Ghosh
Hysteroscopy Dr Natasha Waters
Editor of Scope and Membership relations Mr Funlayo Odejinmi
Industry Relations & Meetings Mr Chris Guyer
Patient Information and Guidelines Mr Tom Walker-Smith
Endometriosis Centres Mr Arvind Vashisht
Nurse & Paramedic Ms Wendy-Rae Mitchell
Trainee representative Dr James McLaren
Trainee representative Dr Angharad Jones


Each portfolio is led by a member of Council, and supported by a sub-committee. As a result of this reorganisation, some sub-committees will be disbanded and others will need to be formed. The Society  will be communicating with members in the near future to ask for applications for these new sub-committees.

This is an exciting development for the Society and Sanjay encouraged members to apply to join a sub-committee and also to engage with the Council saying:

‘This is an experienced and dynamic team, which will ensure that the BSGE continues to flourish. Pease feel free to contact them via on any matters that relate to their areas of responsibility’.