Honorary BSGE members

Medical practitioners and others who have made a significant contribution to the specialties can be made Honorary Fellows of the BSGE. No more than two of these prestigious positions are appointed each year, traditionally including the annual Alec Turnbull Lecturer. To date there are twenty two fellows, including BSGE past presidents and some of the great pioneers and advocates of minimally invasive surgery in gynaecology.


Alain Audebert

Hans Brölmann

Dominic Byrne

Alfred Cutner

Jacques Donnez

Jean- bernard Dubuisson

John Dulemba

Marcus Filshie

Ray Garry

Fabio Ghezzi

Alan G Gordon

Frank William-Jansen

Sian E Jones

Charles Koh

Franklin Loffer

Peter Maher

John Monaghan

John Newton

Peter Joseph Donovan

Julia Pansini-Murrell

Denis Querleu

David Redwine

Ertan Saridogan

Anthony R B Smith

Christopher J G Sutton

Arnaud Wattiez

Jo Wiener

Jeremy T Wright